My Devon Obsession.

IMG_5573

I have a predictable habit of repurchasing or revisiting things i like, over and over again. The type of boring customer that will repeatedly buy the same beauty product if it suits me, buy the same style shoe in two different colours, and revisit the same good food places just to try out their menu. Call it lazy or boring, but most would agree that you can never get enough of a good thing.

Devon

Most of you would know that my Devon obsession is no big secret. It all started from my first visit was back sometime in July, when there was the Ultimate Truffle toastie. From then on it became a weekly ritual to visit for a feed and a cup of coffee.

P1010063

And again…

Devon

I visited so regularly people asked if i lived there or work for them (not that they need more promoting). But honestly, i just like starting my day right with a cup of good coffee, a good chat to the staff accompanied by a bite or two.

Devon

You’d be surprised to see how hard it is to find a consistent cup of coffee, even from certain places such as the one that starts with R and B. But Simon the barista here, makes a good cup consistently. A good cup does make a good morning.

Devon

I also like my egg and fish (in particular salmon), and i think Devon agrees with me.

DevonDevon

My favourite is the Asian inspired “Breakfast with the Sakumas” complete with Miso salmon fish, eel rice croquette, mayo and runny egg. But if you wanted something lighter, theres the Citrus Cured Salmon or the other Salmon tartare special.

IMG_2466IMG_2467Devon

But if fish happens to not be your kind of thing, there are also other savouries like the Happy Ogre Meal (like a Happy Meal for adults), the Ploughman’s Platter or a keep things simple with eggs and sides.

DevonDevon

A side of their crunchy fries is also recommended served with a thick creamy aioli. These are calories worth consuming.

Devon

Devon
If you have a sweet tooth, they also have you covered for breakfast or take away.

P1010088P1010087

So to conclude my Devon spam, the answer is no, i dont work for them but i believe in a good breakfast feed.

DevonIMG_5912

Heres a link to my first post – Devon Cafe

E.

Devon Cafe on Urbanspoon

11 thoughts on “My Devon Obsession.

Leave a comment